Kanye West Gets a Release Date…11/22

After a summer full of tweets and free music, Kanye West is finally giving fans what they’ve been waiting for. The platinum-selling rapper has selected an official release date for his much-anticipated new album.Rap-Up.com has learned that Yeezy will drop his still untitled fifth effort on November 22. This is typically one of the biggest release weeks of the year and the Monday before Black Friday when U.S. shoppers flock to stores to get a head start on their holiday shopping.The week is shaping up to be a monster with albums from Ne-Yo (Libra Scale), Flo Rida (The Only 1), Nicki Minaj (Pink Friday), Akon (Akonic), and Lloyd Banks (H.F.M. 2) currently slated for release. Check our calendar to see who else is coming this fall.The follow-up to 2008’s 808s & Heartbreak has spawned the singles “POWER” and “Runaway,” for which ‘Ye shot a 40-minute video in Prague starring supermodel Selita Ebanks. The song will be available October 4 on iTunes.Kanye will continue to release free music every Friday until Christmas as part of his G.O.O.D. Friday campaign. Just last week, he gifted fans with “So Appalled,” a collaboration with RZA, Jay-Z, Pusha T, Swizz Beatz, and Cyhi the PrynceSource:DopenativeBoyFollow EntertainmentBo on Twitter
E-mail me when people leave their comments –

You need to be a member of PaperChaserDotCom to add comments!

Join PaperChaserDotCom

Blog Topics by Tags

  • - (15906)
  • & (7760)
  • To (6046)
  • In (5721)
  • On (5540)
  • Of (4786)

Monthly Archives

} Facebook Login JavaScript Example